Yes, there is NO sign up fee, it's free to register.
Yes - However you have to be registered in order to bid.
There is no listing fee, you pay for extra features like bold and highlighted items and extra pictures - there is a 3% final sale fee for single auctions and basic shops. See site fees page.
Your reputation provides an indicator of how much trading you have done on the auction site and allows other buyers and sellers to get an idea of your trustworthiness and experience. For each transaction that takes place, the buyer and seller can award each other a star rating from 1 to 5:
- - Very poor - Your reputation is reduced by 1
- - Poor - Your reputation is reduced by 1
- - Neutral - no change to your reputation
- - Good - Your reputation is increased by 1
- - Excellent - Your reputation is increased by 1
Wherever a user id appears, the reputation for that user is also shown.
The Fees Calculator allows you to calculate the listing fees for an item before you create the listing.
Standard bidding is the most common way to bid on an item, and is exactly the same as the process used in real-world auction rooms. You bid the minimum amount needed to outbid the current high bidder.
A Proxy bid means that you bid an amount that is higher than necessary. The auction software will raise your actual bid to the minimum necessary, but will remember your maximum. If someone else comes along and tries to outbid you, the auction software will automatically place additional bids on your behalf up to the value of your proxy bid. This means you can stay on top of the bidding without having to be near a computer.
In order to close your account you have to send us notification by email (Help section - contact us) stating your email address and your username. Site admin will then close your account if or when any outstanding fees are paid.
A validation email is sent so we know that you can receive emails at the address you have provided us with - and to avoid fraudulent bidding on your account.
Bid increment controls how much more each bid is than the previous bid - you can choose your own or leave it to the sites default settings.
Regular sellers may find that they have certain fields that always require the same data to be entered into them. The Prefilled Fields page allows this information to be saved and automatically populated into your auction listings.
From time-to-time, you may find that another user is abusing the auction system in some way. The Abuse Report page allows you to send a confidential report to the auction administrator to bring abuse issues to their attention. You can access this from the members area page.